Emeldo

More than once The Design Files has beaten me to print by a day or two. I totally planned this post 6 weeks ago, and not going to shift just because Australia’s biggest blog did it this week also! If you have never read TDF by the way, its worth a squiz, very inspiring, and I have no idea how she comes up with so many ideas to publish a blog post daily!

Emeldo Designs
I had originally spotted these necklaces in The Woodsfolk earlier in the year, and was so in love with just how different they were, and really well priced too! Then once I had seen them once, I noticed that a friend of a girl I went to uni with was wearing these amazing pieces in some photos, and it ended up she is the designer behind them (keeping in mind my photographic memory for names and faces. That was photographic memory, not stalker!) Long story but pretty excited to have come across Emeldo!

These are rope necklaces and bracelets that are hand made on the Mornington Peninsula, and are so bright, easy to wear and affordable, you can pretty much get one of each! I Seriously get compliments on mine all the time! Ive included as usual a few pictures below but there is actually quite an extensive range with varying lengths (with more being added in the next day or two- according to instagram)!

Its amazing how something so simple is so effective in adding colour and glam to an outfit! (Sorry about the fashion descriptions, I’ve been writing children’s fashion descriptions all day for an online store, you can really get so corny and carried away writing like that!) Keep your eye out in media, these have been popping up everywhere from fashion shows to celebs. I’d probably say get yours now before prices skyrocket with demand and popularity! I couldn’t pick my favourites for the pics so sorry there is a bunch! Quite a few are sold out but as mentioned before new stock is promised to be up soon! All photos from Emeldo website.

Emeldo site here
Instagram @emeldodesign

Image

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 6.02.07 PM Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 6.00.59 PM Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 6.09.00 PMScreen Shot 2013-06-19 at 6.08.40 PM  Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 6.10.33 PM

Leave a comment

Filed under Shopping, Stores, Women

Leave a comment